Deaneries

The Diocese of California is organized into six deaneries (a group of parishes). The Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, and Southern Alameda deaneries cover their respective counties; the Peninsula Deanery consists of all of San Mateo County and a small portion of Santa Clara County.

The deaneries hold convocations/meetings three to four times each year; contact the deanery president or officers for exact meeting dates and locations if not listed here.
 
 

2014 DEANERY OFFICERS

Deanery-elected members to diocesan Executive Council are listed on the Executive Council web page here.
 

ALAMEDA DEANERY

Officers
President: Brian Marion, bmarion@gmail.com
Vice-president: Frank Sterling, fms425@comcsat.net

2014 Convocations
September 11 — Good Shepherd, 6:45 p.m. to 8:45 p.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Mauricio Wilson, mauricio_wilson@hotmail.com
Lay: Nancy Hayes, nursehayes@netzero.com


CONTRA COSTA

Officers
President: Amanda May, amandamay438@gmail.com
Vice-president: TBA
Secretary: Greer Ryall, greeryall@outlook.com
Treasurer: Mary-Jane Wood, maryjanewood56@yahoo.com

2014 Convocations
September 18 St. Anselm’s, 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Nancy Eswein, revneswein@gmail.com
Lay: Mary-Jane Wood, maryjanewood56@yahoo.com


MARIN DEANERY

Officers
President: Robert Weldy, rlweldy@yahoo.com
Vice-president: Jay Luther, jluther@lutherlaw.com
Second vice-president: Wendy Olson
Treasurer: Mary Jane Chetelat
Secretary: Gwen Soberay

2014 Convocations
July 12Our Saviour, 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.; September 17Church of the Redeemer, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Lynn Oldham Robinett, lynnmor@gmail.com
Lay: Bill Cullen, wcullen@attglobal.net


PENINSULA  DEANERY

Officers
President: Matthew Woodward, rector@transfig-sm.org
Vice-president: Diane FitzGibbon, dfitzgibbon@sbcglobal.net
Secretary: Lindsay Hills, lmhills@episcopalstmatthew.org
Treasurer: John Lessar, johnmtwaorca@gmail.com

2014 Convocations
March 8Transfiguration, 10 a.m. to 12 noon;  June 26St. Bede’s, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. (evening social); September 20 — St. Ambrose, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.; November 15St. Elizabeth’s, 10 a.m. to 12 noon

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Matthew Woodward, rector@transfig-sm.org
Lay: Dan Callaghan, dcallaghan@us.fujitsu.com


SAN FRANCISCO DEANERY

Officers
President: Darren Miner, darren_miner@yahoo.com
Vice-president for Clergy: Eric Metoyer, ericm@diocal.org
Vice-president for Lay: Bruno Peguese, bpegues@bart.gov
Secretary: John Chase, proctorjohn5268@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer: Peter Fairfield, peterlinnea@earthlink.net

2014 Convocations
March 15
St. Cyprian’s, 9 a.m. to 12 noon; May 10 St. James, 9 a.m. to 12 noon; September 13St. Luke’s, 9 a.m. to 12 noon; November 8St. Francis, 9 a.m. to 12 noon

2015 Convocations (all from 9 a.m. to 12 noon)
March 14, 2015St. Gregory of Nyssa; May 9, 2015 — Location TBD; September 12, 2015 — Location TBD; November 14, 2015 — Location TBD

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Darren Miner, darren_miner@yahoo.com
Lay: Peggy Lo, lopeggy@gmail.com


SOUTHERN ALAMEDA DEANERY

Officers
TBA

2014 Convocations
September 28 — St. Clare’s, 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: vacant
Lay: Terri Minnis, tlminnis@comcast.net