Deaneries

The Diocese of California is organized into six deaneries (a group of congregations). The Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, and Southern Alameda deaneries cover their respective counties; the Peninsula Deanery consists of all of San Mateo County and a small portion of Santa Clara County.

The deaneries hold convocations/meetings three to four times each year; contact the deanery president or officers for exact meeting dates and locations if not listed here.
 
 

2015 DEANERY OFFICERS

Deanery-elected members to diocesan Executive Council are listed on the Executive Council web page here.
 

ALAMEDA DEANERY

Officers
President: Krista Fregoso, associate@stjohnsoakland.org
Vice-president: vacant
Secretary: Sandy Burnett, sgburnett@comcast.net
Treasurer: Greg Hintz, greg@hintz.us

2015 Convocations (all from 6:45 p.m. to 8:45 p.m.)

March 12 — All SoulsJune 11 — St. JamesSeptember 10 — St. Mark’sNovember 12 — St. John’s

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Coryl Lassen
Lay: Paula Hawthorn, pbhawthorn@mindspring.com


CONTRA COSTA

Officers
President: Diane Loehr, diane.loehr@gmail.com
Vice-president: Sylvia Vasquez, svasquez@stpaulswc.org
Secretary: Greer Ryall, greeryall@outlook.com
Treasurer: Mary-Jane Wood, maryjanewood56@yahoo.com

2015 Convocations (all from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.)
March 19 — St. Stephen’s; June 18; September 17; November 19

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Nancy Eswein, revneswein@gmail.com
Lay: Mary-Jane Wood, maryjanewood56@yahoo.com


MARIN DEANERY

Officers
President: Robert Weldy, rlweldy@yahoo.com
Vice-president: Jay Luther, jluther@lutherlaw.com
Second vice-president: Wendy Olson
Treasurer: Mary Jane Chetelat
Secretary: Gwen Soberay

2014 Convocations
February 11St. Francis, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.; May 9 — St. John’s, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.;  September 16 — St. Stephen’s, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.; November 14 — Christ Church, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: vacant
Lay: Bill Cullen, wcullen@attglobal.net


PENINSULA  DEANERY

Officers
President: Matthew Woodward, rector@transfig-sm.org
Vice-president: Diane FitzGibbon, dfitzgibbon@sbcglobal.net
Secretary: Lindsay Hills, lmhills@episcopalstmatthew.org
Treasurer: John Lessar, johnmtwaorca@gmail.com

2015 Convocations
March 7 — Epipany, 10 a.m. to 12 noon;  June 25 — Holy Family, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. (evening social); September 29 — Holy Child and St. Martin, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.; November 12 — Christ Church, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Rev. Alan Gates, alan@churchoftheepiphany.org
Lay: Diane FitzGibbon, dfitzgibbon@sbcglobal.net


SAN FRANCISCO DEANERY

Officers
President: Darren Miner, darren_miner@yahoo.com
Vice-president for Clergy: Margaret Trezevant, ptrezevant@gmail.com
Vice-president for Lay: Bruno Peguese, bpegues@bart.gov
Secretary: Peggy Lo, lopeggy@gmail.com
Treasurer: Peter Fairfield, peterlinnea@earthlink.net

2015 Convocations (all from 9 a.m. to 12 noon)

March 14, 2015St. Gregory of Nyssa; May 9, 2015St. Aidan’s; September 12, 2015 — Location TBD; November 14, 2015True Sunshine

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: Darren Miner, darren_miner@yahoo.com
Lay: Peggy Lo, lopeggy@gmail.com


SOUTHERN ALAMEDA DEANERY

Officers
President: Ron Culmer
Vice President: Scott Whitaker
Secretary: Diane Granlund
Treasurer: Jim DeMersman

2014 Convocations
September 28 — St. Clare’s, 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: vacant
Lay: Terri Minnis, tlminnis@comcast.net