Executive Council

DOCUMENTS

MINUTES

ASSESSMENT APPEALS
 

What is Executive Council and what does it do?

Executive Council shares primary responsibility for planning and directing the temporal affairs of the diocese with the bishop and the Standing Committee, as provided by the constitution and canons of the diocese and of The Episcopal Church. Council acts for the diocesan convention between its annual meetings to implement the programs, policies and budgets convention approved. Additionally, Council serves as the board of directors of the diocesan corporation, exercising, except where canonically restricted, all the fiduciary responsibilities and powers of such a board under California law governing religious corporations. In consultation with the Department of Finance and the treasurer, Council oversees the management of the operating fund and of investments (including real estate), and develops prudent policies and procedures governing the use of diocesan funds. The bishop is president of Council while the other members are elected to staggered three-year terms: two per deanery (one of whom must be lay), six at large by the Convention; the bishop has the right to appoint up to six members and the chancellor, treasurer, and secretary of the convention are ex officio members. Council officers are chair, vice chair, and secretary; we are elected by Council from among its elected members.

 

The Rt. Rev. Marc Handley Andrus
Bishop and President
bishopmarc@diocal.org

 

 

 2019 Officers

 

Lane Ringlee
Chair

The Rev. Jane Stratford
Vice Chair

The Rev. Margaret Trezevant
Secretary

     
 

Class of 2019

 

Ronald Johnson
Deanery Representative
drj95442ca@sbcglobal.net
Grace Cathedral, San Francisco
San Francisco Deanery

Jim Wiant
Deanery Representative
wiant@comcast.net
St. George’s, Antioch
Contra Costa Deanery

The Rev. Margaret Trezevant
Deanery Representative
ptrezevant@gmail.com
Redeemer, San Rafael
Marin Deanery

Bruce Morrow
Deanery Representative
bvmorrow6801@sbcglobal.net
All Souls, Berkeley    
Alameda Deanery

Susan MacKenzie
Convention Representative
susanwmackenzie@gmail.com
St. Luke’s, San Francisco
San Francisco Deanery

Lane Ringlee
Convention Representative
ringlee@comcast.net
St. Stephen’s, Orinda
Contra Costa Deanery

     
 

Class of 2020

 

The Rev. Jane Stratford
Deanery Representative
jane@ststephensorinda.org
St. Stephen's, Orinda
Contra Costa Deanery

The Rev. Debra Low-Skinner
Deanery Representative
Revdeb95008@gmail.com
Christ Church Sei Ko Kai
San Francisco Deanery

Thomas LaFrance
Deanery Representative
vivelafrance@earthlink.net
All Saints, San Leandro
Southern Alameda Deanery

Charles Mader
Convention Representative
chasmader@gmail.com
St. Aidan's, San Francisco
San Francisco Deanery

Patrick Andersen
Convention Representative
pwandersen@yahoo.com
Trinity/St. Peter's
San Francisco Deanery

 

 

Class of 2021

 

The Rev. Liz Tichenor
Deanery Representative
liz@allsoulsparish.org
All Souls, Berkeley
Alameda Deanery

Mary Jane Chetelat
Deanery Representative
mjchetelat@sbcglobal.net
St. John’s, Ross 
Marin Deanery

Saskia Tielens
Deanery Representative
saskia.tielens@gmail.com
Transfiguration, San Mateo 
Peninsula Deanery

Richard Patenaude
Deanery Representative
patnod@mac.com
Holy Cross, Castro Valley
Southern Alameda Deanery

Donald Miller
Convention Representative
donmill@comcast.net
St. Clement’s, Berkeley
Alameda Deanery
 

The Rev. Merry Chan Ong
Deanery Representative
revmerry@oursaviouroakland.org 
Our Saviour, Oakland   
Alameda Deanery

     

 

Bishop’s Appointees

 

     

Robyn Amos
marakasiempre3@gmail.com
St. Cyprian's, San Francisco
San Francisco Deanery

Miguel Bustos
miguelbustos@gmail.com
St. John the Evangelist, San Francisco
San Francisco Deanery

 

 

     

 

Ex-Officio Members

 

David Frangquist
Secretary of Convention
frangquist@acm.org
St. Aidan’s, San Francisco

Brad Barber
Treasurer of the Diocese
brad.barber@sbcglobal.net
St. Stephen’s Orinda

 

     
 

Other Attendees

 

Christopher Hayes, Esq.
Chancellor of the Diocese
Borowsky & Hayes LLP
christopher.hayes@borowsky.com
Grace Cathedral, San Francisco

Albe Larsen
Standing Committee Representative
amlarsen@coastside.net
St. Matthew’s, San Mateo

 

     

 

Diocesan Staff

 

The Rev. Canon Abbott Bailey
Canon to the Ordinary
abbottb@diocal.org
415.869.7806

Davey Gerhard
Director of Development
daveyg@diocal.org
415.869.7836

Stephanie Martin Taylor
Working Group Head for Communications
stephaniem@diocal.org
415.869.7820

Tom Ferguson
Chief Financial and Operations Officer
tomf@diocal.org
415.869.7819

The Rev. Eric Metoyer
Associate for Congregational Ministries
ericm@diocal.org
415.869.7810

Amy Cook
Working Group Head for Faith Formation
amyc@diocal.org
415.869.7825

Jennifer Seaman
Bishop's Executive Assistant
jennifers@diocal.org
415.673.0606

 

Amanda Kiernan Martin
Planned Giving Director
amandam@diocal.org
415.869.7812

 

     

 

Recording Secretary

 

 

Mary Louise Gotthold
 

 

 

Class of 2019

 

Class of 2020

 

Class of 2021